Testimonials

10/10 Clean, comfortable and spacious place for our one week vacation with kids. Evrything you need in kitchen, nice terrace with sunbeds and dining table. Easy parking on street or nearby parking area. Pool is a nice add-on for kids. – Ansis 08th April 2024

10/10 5 days of Heaven. The privacy the location. The modern coms all there for you. Slyviz is lovely friendly lady who allows you your space. Will be back. – Tina 26th March 2024

10/10 What an amazing week we had a lovely time in Costa Adeje. Casa Palmeras was a great base for our stay. A stunning villa. We loved absolutely everything about this property. The villa was stunningly beautiful and spacious. We had everything we could have needed. – Michael 18th March 2024

09/10 Great service, every necessity was included in the house. Everything needed is nearby and it’s only a short walk to the beach. – Sam 15th March 2024

10/10 Villa was excellent all round. – Peter 13th March 2024

10/10 Very clean and close to shops restaurants and beach pool looked after and host so helpful. Very clean. No bad points. – Janine 20th February 2024

10/10 Brilliant stay at a lovely villa. This was a great stay in a great villa. Very clean on arrival (no insect problem at all), the pool was cleaned every day by a lovely gent. The beds are huge and comfy, plenty of hot water in the bathrooms and a lovely kitchen & BBQ to cook if you want to. Plenty of space around a fantastic pool that was at a lovely temperature even in Feb. Decent choice of places to eat not far away. 10 minute walk down to the main part of Fanabe. Szilvia the host was great. Plenty of towels (bathroom and beach provided & they were changed half way through the rental) 100% recommend. – David 17th February 2024

09/10 Great villa for families. We loved the private pool, the size of the bathrooms and the midweek clean and change of towels. The villa was clean and comfortable and more than enough space for our family. The facilities were excellent and the check in/check out was easy and straightforward. – Naimh 16th February 2024

10/10 Does exactly what it says on the tin!! Excellent apartment, clean, comfortable, spacious. Has everything needed for a home from home stay. Exactly as in the photos – you most definately get what you see. Close to shops, bars, restaurants but just far enough away to be peaceful. Highly recommended. – Roamin Around 13th February 2024

10/10 Lovely stay nice and relaxing. Lovely location near shops and restaurants . Outside pool area was fabulous. – Alison 10th February 2024

09/10 Xana and Szilvia very helpful people lovley place to stay would recommend to anyone. – 24th January 2024

09/10 Fantastic little gem. Lovely villa all amenities to enable a comfortable stay.  – Rachel 22nd January 2024

10/10 We felt like it was a home away from home with every comfort. The location was within walking distance from all the resturants etc with only 1 hill to climb. No bad points, everything was perfect. – Joan 03 January 2024

9/10 Ideal as a place to stay for a week. Location, privacy, all facilities available, terrace is spacious with dining table and sun loungers (2 people) – Rudy 26th December 2024

9/10 Very relaxing and easy break. Accommodation was ideal for a quiet getaway, staff were helpful and friendly, check in and check out were fuss-free, great terrace for relaxing in the sun, and dining in the evening. Fabulous sunset view. – Matthew 18th December 2023

10/10 Happy, comfortable and cheery. Having stayed previously in the accommodation, we expected a slight decline in decor etc, due to use. Not the case – still as fresh and unmarked. Really nothing could be improved, sublime. – Alex 15th December 2023

8/10 Spacious accommodation in a central location (beach, water parks, shopping center within walking distance).

The decor was tasteful and the Apartment is very spacious. The 2 bedrooms are nice and the beds are super comfortable. The shower is really great – with an atrium and two opposite showers, it was really exceptionally large and also very nicely tiled. There are enough loungers and chairs on the terrace to sit outside or lie on. The kitchen is equipped with the bare essentials and on arrival there was a bowl of fruit on the table and in the fridge there was already a milk and water – we liked that. In addition, the handover was very nice and we immediately received local tips. There was always a parking right outside the door and a lot of restaurants are within walking distance. Also the Aqualand and Siam Park (absolute recommendation, if you like water slides) are within walking distance. – Gabi 8th December 2023

10/10 Lovely villa with amazing pool, shame about the weather! This was our 2nd time staying here and we hope to stay again so that is the best recommendation you can get. Lovely big house, all the facilities you would expect or need and of course the pool which is amazing. The location is great, 2 supermarkets and several restaurants a couple minutes walk away. 10 minute walk downhill to the sea. – Mary 8th December 2023

8/10 Spacious apartment with a large terrace and close to the pool. – Sabine 7th December 2023

10/10 Lovely modern villa, exceptionally clean. Shower to die for, comfortable bed, everything you need in the kitchen (didn’t like the tea bags – bit of an acquired taste!) My tips for other travellers are Roy’s Indian – great food either Indian or pizza and Hemmingways for breakfast. – Tracy 29th November 2023

9/10 En general apartamento muy amplio, cómodo y agradable. Lo mejor la terraza. / In general, a very spacious, comfortable and pleasant apartment. The best was the terrace. – Ana 24th November 2023

10/10 Amazing property, great host, great location with one of the best villa pools! Property was in a great location which was close enough to all local amenities, but was not too busy. Property was really well maintained inside and out and the whole family loved the pool! Check in and out was made extremely easy by the host Szilvia who was able to accommodate all our requirements. – Marek 08 November 2023

09/10 Relaxing in a nice apartment with lovely weather. Quiet clean spacious apartment. – John 07 November 2023

9/10 Clean, good location, pleasant host. Good location, it was very clean, beautiful balcony. – Jovana 27 October 2023

10/10 Amazing week can’t wait to book again. Air con rooms amazing pool spacious living areas. – Rachel 25 October 2023

10/10 Everything was perfect I can’t wait to stay here again. – Gemma 3 October 2023

10/10 Perfect holiday experience. Great location and facilities. We had a great time and looking forward to come back. – Guðrún 19 September 2023

10/10 The apartment was spotlessly clean, and Doris was very helpful . There is a supermarket near which sells everything you need. It is a quiet area. A 10 minute walk is where you will find lots of pubs and restaurants. We had a taxi back as it was all uphill. – Diane 18 Sept 2023

10/10 The kids appreciated the pool. And we appreciated the terrace. Also the property is 10 minutes walking from the beach. The best beach in Tenerife (Playa del Duque) is about 20 minutes walking. There are some good restaurants and supermarkets close by. – Maruis CC 9 September 2023

9/10 Good location friendly staff lovley pool. – John 31 August 2023

10/10 Large apartment well equipped and very clean. Private terrace with TOP-NOTCH deckchairs. You have to park on the street and the proximity to the AQUALAND Park reduces the number of spaces available, but as soon as it closes at 18h, there is room everywhere. The host, very friendly, waited for us to give us the keys of the accommodation, very clean and secured by an alarm. 1 bottle of water + 1 bottle of milk + well stocked fruit basket, on arrival. Very organized shower room and large living area with WIFI and smart TV” “all options”. Good bedding. Air conditioning. Washing machine. Central location with gourmet restaurants at 10 minutes walk. Beach + restaurants waterfront at 15 min walk. Quiet, sunny full SUD, 1 private outdoor terrace with 2 sunbeds. Swimming pool in the residence. – Pascal 8 August 2023

9/10 Better than I had expected, a very enjoyable stay. Very well set out, comfortable and clean. – Andrew 29 July 2023

9/10 Enjoy our stay at Island Village! The terrace and swimming pool were beautiful. Location was fantastic! – Nathalie 23 July 2023

10/10 Everything was perfect! The apartment was super nice, clean and comfortable. It had everything you needed, plenty of wardrobe space, very large sun terrace with sund beds, table & chairs. I loooved the big shower! Doris explained everything very well and was very friendly. We loved our stay to the fullest! – Dagny 23 July 2023

10/10 The villa is amazing. Each bedroom is like a private little apartment with wardrobe own shower + toilet including balcony, pool was a dream and every morning a gardener came to take care of the lawn and pool, he even disposed of our rubbish every day and put our bath towels together, cleaned the table… just great! Restaurants and supermarkets right outside the front door. The landlady Doris was also very nice and helpful you felt very comfortable. PricePerformance is outstanding! We will be back 100% 🙂
The only bad thing is that we only booked 5 nights 🙂 – Dejan 12 July 2023

8/10 The Island Village complex had an excellent location for us, where we combined relaxation and trips around the island. Parking is available on the street, it was always available without complications. The accommodation offers all the necessary equipment. A heated swimming pool is available for guests within the complex. Own terrace with a view of the pool and the ocean, garden furniture and climbing frames, plenty of space. It offers a nice view at sunset of the ocean and the horizon, very photogenic. A buckle and a dryer are also available. The accommodation complex is not new, yet it is still well maintained and in good condition and cleanliness. The outside areas of the complex are also maintained on a daily basis. We received a welcome package from the host, fresh fruit and water upon arrival. – xxJurikxx 28 June 2023

10/10 Great location, excellent host! Excellent warm welcome from Ms. Doris. Comfy beds, wonderful bathroom, large apartment. Close to everything and yet very peaceful. Maybe just couple more plates, cups and cutlery. – Bianca 28 May 2023

10/10 Pleasant stay in a clean apartment. The apartment is clean and well maintained. It has all the devices you need on vacation. There isn’t a thing that bothers me or that I don’t like. – Drago 14 May 2023

10/10 Ideal location, great villa. – David 1 May 2023

10/10 Already booked Casa Palmeras again for next year. Amazing villa. Only 10 mins walk from main town centre. Beautifully clean and pool exceptional. – Adele 29 April 2023

10/10 Loved it. Good location very spacious lovely rooms Doris and Sylvia couldn’t be more accommodating. – John 24 April 2023

10/10 Stunning house, comfortable, perfect for travelling with kids. The cleaning service during the week. Fresh towels and linen. Travel cots with comfortable matresses. High chairs. Heated pool in our villa, Casa Palmeras. The hills to the house were steep but taxis were cheap. – Anette 21 April 2023

10/10 Unforgettable! A wonderful property coupled with outstanding service and communication from Doris and Xana. The perfect holiday experience, thank you. 7 nights was not long enough! – Stuart 12 April 2023

9/10 Ideal spot in Adeje with a young family away from the rat race. We liked everything about the whole setup. Keys collected on arrival with early check in. The odd message to check all was well and did we need anything else. Nothing was too much for Doris, a great host. – Gary 11 April 2023

10/10 Beautiful Villa with pool (Casa Hibisco). The Villa was absolutely beautiful and totally exceeded our expectations. On the arrival day we were met by Doris who showed us around the Villa, recommended restaurants and taxi company. The pool area was amazing with lovely water temperature and plenty of sun beds for your family. The gardens were perfectly groomed and the pool man (who came daily) ensured they stayed that way. The Villa was perfectly clean and although we were only there a week we received clean towels etc mid week. We were expecting the Villa to feel like part of the complex but it was actually quite separate with it’s own entrance from the street. There were plenty of supermarkets to choose from within a few minutes if the accommodation. Would definately recommend this villa. – Stephanie 30 March 2023

8/10 Clean, space, comfort. Location, just outside the crowds. Within walking distance of restaurants and shops. – Brigitte 25 March 2023

10/10 Very comfortable apartment. – Carol 17 March 2023

10/10 Great Stay. Large balcony, comfortable bed, great shower. – Wendy 15 March 2023

10/10 Fabulous holiday, host and accommodation- returning next year. Great location, nice walk down hill, fairly peaceful away from the biz. – Elizabeth 5 March 2023

9/10 Good Points: All comfort, cleanliness, location. Bad Points: Nothing to say. – José Antonio 28 February 2023

8/10 Lovely balcony in sun all day. Had an alarm and safe. Host there on arrival and helpful. Near all amenities no need for car hire. Loads of shops and supermarkets. Loads of fresh towels and pool towels. – Nichola 22 Feb 2023

7/10 It was enjoyable thanks. It was clean, bright and spacious. – Paul 14 February 2023

10/10 The size of the Villa sharing with another couple wasn’t on top of each other. Had the Sun on the patio all day. – Linda 13 Feb 2023

8/10 The location was good. Close to eateries and a short drive to the malls and supermarkets. Doris was excellent and really attentive. – Karen 11 Feb 2023

9/10 Worth a visit. The property was nice, clean and fresh and the outside area was ideal for ‘chilling out’ and catching the sun. The host Doris was lovely and very helpful. – Colin 5 February 2023

9/10 Nice place to stay and perfectly located for people who want to stay fit. Nice, very clean accommodation with perfect room layout. – Aniko 3 February 2023

9/10 The property (villa 115 – Casa Hibisco) was spacious and well maintained , although it was at the junction of two roads and directly across the road from two bars it was still private and peaceful enough – Raymond 24 January 2023

9/10 Great terrace with sunbeds. Very comfortable – Carol 23 January 2023

10/10 Well looked after with speedy response and resolution re any queries. Clean, modern and comfortable, well equipped (except for a clock). Lovely pool. High security. – Theresa 13 January 2023

10/10 Absolutely beautiful stay will be back – Laura 11 January 2023

10/10 This is a lovely apartment, very spacious, light, great south facing sun terrace, and spotless. It has everything you need for a very comfortable stay. There is even housekeeping half way through a 5 night stay to replenish towels, clean bathrooms, and leave all sparking. We loved the big terrace, a nice outdoor dining space and a lounger space. We liked being up the hill, away from the bustle of the main resort and yet only 15 minute stroll to be at the heart of it. And special mention to Doris, she is super helpful. – Stephanie 11 January 2023

10/10 Wonderful private villa. Spacious, quiet and neat villa. Excellent choice for anyone who chooses to relax privately and cater for themselves instead of the usual hotel / resort crowds and racket. Helpful and attentive staff. Easy to recommend. No complaints. – Lari 11 January 2023

10/10 Family vacation unforgettable. We have been super good in this house, it is super comfortable and beautiful, and the location is great. We will repeat!-Maria 9th January 2023

10/10 Wonderful private villa. Spacious, quiet and neat villa. Excellent choice for anyone who chooses to relax privately and cater for themselves instead of the usual hotel / resort crowds and racket. Helpful and attentive staff. Easy to recommend.-Lari 3rd January 2023

10/10 This is a lovely villa, very spacious, light, great south facing sun terrace, and spotless. It has everything you need for a very comfortable stay. There is even housekeeping half way through a 5 night stay to replenish towels, clean bathrooms, and leave all sparking. We loved the big terrace, a nice outdoor dining space and a lounger space. We liked being up the hill, away from the bustle of the main resort and yet only 15 minute stroll to be at the heart of it. And special mention to Doris, she is super helpful.-Stephanie 5th January 2023

10/10 Absolutely beautiful stay will be back-Laura 7th December 2022

10/10 Perfect week away. The villa is spotless, great size pool, everything you required and more was provided. Doris was a great help and is on hand if you need anything. The milk, coffee, tea, fruit etc is a lovely gift when you arrive after a day of travelling. It’s in a great location, not too far to walk to everything but far enough so your away from the noise so you can relax. We had a lovely week and would 100% recommend.-Leanne 18th November 2022

10/10 Great location lovely villa good outdoor space very clean Doris our host was very helpful lovely person and cleaning staff done a great job would definitely recommend to any one-John 5th November 2022

09/10 The location is great, close to beach, close enough to fun area to take a walk there, but not so close to hear all the party noise, pool is nice and beds are amazing –Eliza 23rd October 2022

10/10 Don’t delay, book today!. very spacious apartment, excellent standards, love the bathroom and large balcony, which gets sun all day. Great location. The apartment was in excellent condition with everything you needed from kitchen appliances to pool Towels. All the staff from cleaner to Doris, Silvia, Xana are friendly, polite and helpful, honestly this is what getting it right looks like. We will definitely be booking to stay here again.-Ken 10th October 2022

10/10 Perfect for anybody wishing to visit this place had a great time and could not fault anything-Paul 14th October 2022

10/10 Doris was very helpful throughout our stay. Villa was clean and comfortable with everything you need for a self-catering holiday-Sandra 17th September 2022

10/10 Just what we needed as a family. Excellent location for water park shops and short walk to the beach(15-20 mins). Pool temperature was perfect. Rooms were a good size with air con. Out door BBQ is where we spent a lot of our time as a family.-Emma 9th August 2022

10/10 Great villa in a great location. The pool was amazing and the beds were super comfy! Everything was clean and tidy and the location couldn’t have been any better. It was all fantastic-Emma 17th July 2022

10/10 Perfect holiday with families-lovely location, easy access to beaches and tourist areas. Property has all facilities you need. Margaret 20th May 2022

10/10 Property was in a great location just a 5 minute walk from the main strip. so clean and a lovely cleaner arrived mid week to give it a once over. the rooms were perfect, with the main bathroom just being amazing!!! fab sun deck on the balcony over looking the pool. The area is nice and quite, giving you ample opportunity to relax. On top of the wonderful apartment, Doris who you liaise with is just wonderful. easy to communicate with and so pleasant. Anonymous 11th May 2022

10/10 Our family, including grandparents and teenage children, couldn’t have enjoyed our stay more. The villa is perfectly situated and has loads of space inside and out, including an amazing swimming pool (bigger than some hotels). We had everything we needed, and perhaps the biggest bonus was the resort manager, Doris, who was super-welcoming, friendly and helpful. We could call her any time with any request, but she didn’t impose at all – was only there whenever needed. The villa was also spotlessly clean, and it’s within easy walking distance of supermarkets, restaurants and beaches. Ilza 5th April 2022

09/10 Great accommodation. Doris as contact person was the best. Pleasant patio of over 30 square meters. Nice bar and small Italian restaurant 1 min walking distance. Pharmacy and small supermarket also nearby-Ottar 2nd April 2022

10/10 Very well serviced villa. location great – a couple of restaurants very close, and only a 10-15 minute walk to main area-Carol 22nd March 2022

10/10 The house was perfect for a large family with adult children. There was room for everyone. The pool was perfectly heated. Comfortable beds and quiet at night.-Catrine 21st March 2022

10/10 Love it! We had an amazing holidays. This villa is stunning, as on the pictures. Good location with shops, restaurants and beach within walking distance. The owner was very helpful and arranged transport to airport for us. Highly recommended!-Malgorzata 19th March 2022

10/10 Very friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble and because we had a late flight they let us stay until much later than Check out.-Angela 19th March 2022

10/10 Fantastic holiday really enjoyed our stay and will go again-Wayne 3rd March 2022

10/10 absolutely delightful, the villa was really lovely exceptionally clean and Doris was amazing-Stella 28th February 2022 

10/10 Nice apartment to relax and a good starting point for sightseeing on the island-Hans Peter 18th February 2022

10/10 The calm and cleanliness of the establishment. Close to all amenities. Very helpful host and housekeeper. The terrace is very nice.-Dorothee 20th February 2022

10/10 Brilliant location short walk into the main shopping area, large balcony with sun beds table and chairs,very clean, very efficient check in Doris was very friendly explained everything very well, all in all lovely holiday definitely back next year –Angela 15th February 2022 

9/10 Location was great, easy access to all amenities and close to some great restaurants, water park etc. Bus access was good and close to supermarkets, pharmacy which was great. Host was excellent and very responsive.-AJ and TJ 14th January 2022 

9/10 Relax, much bigger than expected. friendly welcome and in-between cleaning included. Pretty big pool.-Christophe 26th December 2021

10/10 The pool is the main attraction, there can’t be many private villas with such a fabulous one. Villa had everything we needed, comfortable beds and pillows, lots of space, well equipped kitchen and good internet. Location was good – directly across the road from Aqualand, a 10 minute walk to San Eugenio shopping centre and a further 5 minutes to the beach. Supermarkets, restaurants and bars all close by. We loved our stay and hope to return next winter.- Mary 5th December 2021

9/10 Beautifully renewed apartment with spacious rooms, spacious terrace, beautiful bathroom with double lavabo and even double shower. Super friendly welcome by the ladies Doris and Sylvia, welcome basket with fruit, water and milk in the fridge, in short a nice start to a fun holiday. Very quiet at night. We couldn’t do better. – Robbe 7th December 2021

10/10 property was amazing! felt like a kardashian. kids loved the pool nice gradient from shallow to deep so they could play when we were at the table area. location nice and quiet but walking distance to everything. local restaurants and shops 5 mins. beach 20 mins downhill! Doris was very friendly and helpful. beds nice and comfy. lots of fans.-Vanessa 30th November 2021

10/10 Special thanks to Sylvia and Doris for making our stay so special and always going an extra mile. This place is perfect for families with kids. It’s got everything that’s needed for a comfortable stay. All was great. Thanks again. – Natalja 1st November 2021

10/10 Perfect holiday. Only bad thing was I only done 1 week and it wasn’t enough. Absolutely perfect family holiday, all staff were on hand for no matter what I ask for! 100% will be back.
Pool, location, BBQ, washmachine , perfect. – Seaneen 17th October 2021

10/10 This property is perfect. Standard of the villa is great. Pool is a good size, we are a family of 5 and we had plenty of inflatables. Plenty of room. Locations is good. Only a short walk to town. – Lisa 19th September 2021

10/10 The house was beautiful and clean, and the staff is very nice and helpfull. The house was close to restaurants, the beach and supermarkets. My kids had a wonderful time jumping in the very big pool everyday. If you are staying with small kids, this house is perfect and close to a big waterpark. – ANONYMOUS 10th August 2021

10/10 Very roomy, en-suite bathrooms, very spacious and the pool is to die for. Superb week, going back next year – DIANE 30th July 2021

10/10 Great location, clean facilities, everything what is needed to relax & enjoy the time! – LEVA 4th April 2021

10/10 We booked a “normal” villa, got the most beautiful villa! Every corner was clean, it was big and comfortable!! Just great! Also the contact and the service with Veronique just brilliant! When we return to the island, we will book here! – MARIOS ANTONIOS 7th February 2021

10/10 It’s new, very well-kept, it has everything, the cleaning girl charming and helpful, Veroniq who received us just as attentive and helpful!! If I have any but it would be the wiffi, the signal goes away at certain times!! To come back and stay!! We leave very happy. – Maria 29.12.20

10/10 Everything in the very spacious apartments was brand new well located Everything was tip top. So definitely a must – Deknaller 30.11.20

9/10 Don’t think I will do a hotel holiday again. I’ve been twice to island village now and it’s been amazing both times. The space, the layout and I loved the en-suite bathroom. The balcony was also very spacious and it over looked the pool which was nice – Emma 11.11.20

10/10 Lovely house with reasonably large swimming pool Near airport. We were met by the host and he showed us the house and if there was anything we had app contact. Swimming pool checked every morning, cleaning in between – Schuitemann 04.08.20

10/10 Everything has been wonderful, and Veronica is a charming person and very attentive at all times. We will repeat – Yobana Delgado Hernandez 21.06.20

10/10 Excellent stay in an excellent apartment! The apartment was excellent, very clean and spacious. It was very well equipped with everything you could need plus extras! The welcome pack was a lovely touch, generous and very useful. The position of the apartment suited us very well, it was not a difficult walk to and from San Eugenio but was in a quiet location. Veronique, the representative, could not have been more helpful. She was always punctual and made herself available should you need assistance. Even with the problems of the Coronavirus we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return soon. Highly recommend. – Diane GB 19.03.2020

10/10 Very happy and a lovely break. Comfortable, good position and pool and garden lovely. Rooms were of good size and we felt at home. – Janet GB 21.02.2020

9/10 Super host, good location and amazing villa! – Dina Estonia 22.01.2020

9.6/10 Beautiful views, great size and very clean villa. The creativity and flexibility of our representative Veronique was great. As we arrived so late, I was sent photo instructions of how and where to gain access which was very efficient and convenient for us all. Thank you – Sheri GB 27.08.2019

9.6/10 The villa was beautiful and the private pool was excellent. Veronique was really helpful and left lots of small touches (milk, tea, coffee, fruit, beach towels and more). We loved our stay and would highly recommend. – Georgina, GB 18.08.2019

10/10 Lovely relaxing 10 day holiday, and birthday celebration. Veronique met us on arrival and showed us round. Villa and pool were great, plenty of room for the 7 of us that travelled, everything was better than expected. – Jackie GB 18.04.2019

The creativity and flexibility of our representative Veronique was great. As we arrived so late, I was sent photo instructions of how and where to gain access which was very efficient and convenient for us all. Thank you – Sheri, 27 August 2019

My children loved the pool, we used it every day! The location and privacy was great too. The little extras like floats in the pool, pool towels, fruit, tea and coffee on arrival etc… all added to the lovely experience. On a practical note; The villa was a good size inside and out. The kitchen had all the equipment required, the bathrooms were spacious with powerful showers and large living space to allow space while all being together. Bedrooms had large wardrobes with ample storage. – Amy F, 19 August 2019

The villa was beautiful and the private pool was excellent. Veronique was really helpful and left lots of small touches (milk, tea, coffee, fruit, beach towels and more). We loved our stay and would highly recommend. – Georgina, 18 August 2019

Regular contact with host before travelling, good location, villa well presented and immaculately clean, everything within walking distance. – Shane Kitson, 16 July 2019

Had a great time at Island Village. It was lovely and peaceful. Had everything we needed. Lovely sunny terrace. No complaints. – Mary, 5 April 2019

Perfect base for a chill out holiday. The resort is very quiet which was perfect for us in our early fifties. Simple onsite bar closes at 9pm, but English bars just across the road if you want that. Far enough away to not be a bother. They were never noisy since it is a mostly residential area. It’s only a 15 minute walk down to the beachfront if you want a livelier evening out. It was just perfect for us, and we are fussy. Very roomy villa with large balcony with own sun beds. Perfectly suited for a couple. Sun all day and a 1 minute walk to the pool, or just cool off in the double shower in the wet room. We were so at home we ate in twice, and only went down to Fañabe one night. We so want to go back again. Apartment 118 at island village offers relaxed private sunbathing with access to your own refreshments and toilet and modest facilities should you feel the need to use them. Don’t want to rate it too highly since there are only 52 weeks in the year, and I’m always going to want one. – Martin, 29 March 2019

Lovely relaxing 10 day holiday, and birthday celebration. Veronique met us on arrival and showed us round. Villa and pool were great, plenty of room for the 7 of us that travelled. Everything was better than expected – Jackie, 14 March 2019

Location was very good, free parking could be found in front on the building, 2 food stores nearby, Grand sur commercial centre very close, Aqualand just across the streeet. Terrace was very spacious, as the whole apartment. Administrator for our room, Veronique, was very helpful. Pool towels available. – Adriana, 6 March 2019

Loved the apartment, it was modern and clean and the double power shower was a dream. All the family loved it. Very secure with bars at windows and roof areas. Overlooking the pool. Veronique was an excellent host sorting out a couple of problems straight away. Will definitely come back here. We were very worried before we came as we had read some bad reviews but we needn’t have worried as everything was fine and the area was safe. – Deborah, 16 February 2019

We got king size bed and two sofa beds so comfortable. Bathrooms very clean. It’s so kind on our arrival we found fresh fruits, tea & coffee etc. Definitely come back again. Highly recommend – Alona, 14 February 2019

Lovely clean apartment in an easy location. The apartment was overlooking the small pool and had a very spacious patio and was well equipped. The beds were comfortable and the lady that brought the keys was extremely lovely and helpful. Location is good, a short walk downhill to the beach and restaurants and bars, a cheap taxi ride back. – Lara, 30 January 2019

Wonderful holiday at Island Village. The 3 bedroom plunge pool villa was well situated around 10 minutes from the beach. There were gardens almost all around the villa so plenty of places to catch sun throughout the day and plenty of sun beds. Kitchen well equipped. Lovely host and great communication throughout. – Edward, 29 December 2018

We were met by Veronique who showed us around the villa and was available through our stay .The facilities were excellent as was the position of the villa– very convenient for all the main attractions although a car does make life easier. – James, 6 April 2017

It was like home from home but with better weather! We had everything to hand including bars, shops and free car-park opposite. Private pool and garden was amazing – so easy to walk in and out of the villa without having to carry everything you need to the communal pool. 15 /20 mins walk to main bars / beach area – only downside being uphill on way back!! Thoroughly enjoyable time – thank you. Access road bit steep if you are a wheelchair user unless you get a parking space outside the gate, otherwise property itself is fine. –  Julie, 5 April 2017

Excellent Villa. – James 29 March 2017

Property well maintained. Large patio….Sun all day. – Alexander, 14 March 2017

Pool was great, house was clean and you felt like the staff would help u if u needed something. But everything was so good we didn’t need anything more. – Sölvi, 12 March 2017

Very good location. Quiet neighborhood but very close to the center. Apartment with large bedroom, well-equipped kitchen and dining area. Pool with hot water. – Leszek, 6 March 2017

The best apartaments we have stayed in Tenerife ever.Will be back 100%!! I liked all. – Giedrius, 16 February 2017

Excellent apartment first class facilities. Host Veronique was very welcoming and professional. – Charles, 14 February

Everything, it was brilliant will return soon, excellent place to stay and great location. – Amber, 30 January 2017

Have already passed on recommendations for Island Village to family & friends. Nice apartment, lovely balcony, comfy bed and pillows. Would help if there were some instructions for working the cooker, microwave and TV. Any problems were sorted within minutes. Just rang the very efficient Veronique and problems solved. Liked everything about our apartment, but because my husband has difficulty walking, the hills and steps were a problem. Would have been nice if the pool bar sold food, but apparently this is in the pipeline and will be introduced in January. Lovely family running this pub and very friendly too. – Brian 29 December 2016

I have just got back from a short break in Tenerife with two mates had a really great time. If you fancy a bit of winter sun Tenerife is an ideal destination. The Island Village apartments are superb and have a great location being only a short walk from the centre of town where there are loads of restaurants and bars. The town of Adege boasts an extensive sandy beach and harbour area. Also on the visit list should be the Kaluna Beach Club with its live music and entertainment, excellent facilities, and very helpful and friendly staff. – Clare 31 October 2016

Just returned from a short break at Island Village, the apartment was very spacious, modern,clean and the staff were very helpful. Great location with some local bars and shops close by and a short 15 minute walk into town which provides a great choice of restaurants and bars. The beach is a short stroll with plenty of sun beds and parasols for hire. Had a great day at the Kaluna Club, wonderful staff and great facilities well worth a visit. – Trevor, 28 October 2016

Just returned from a lovely 2 week holiday staying at Island Village in Costa Adeje Tenerife. The spacious apartment had just been completely renovated to a very high standard with marble floors and modern fixtures throughout. Located in a quiet location but only 15 minute drive from the airport and 15 minute walk to the beaches, shops and restaurants. There is a small well stocked British supermarket/cafe onsite along with a communal pool. All the staff were very welcoming and helpful, the apartment was exceptionally clean and our sheets and towels were changed half way through our stay. Conveniently close to a whole variety of activities and attractions suitable for all ages – Aqualand, Siam Park, Siam Shopping Mall, boat trips, water sports, scuba diving and lovely beaches. Great place for a family holiday – thank you Island Village!! – Frances, 14 August 2016

Have stayed at Island Village on several occasions and in several of the apartments. Whilst some had been run down over recent years, on our visit this year, the apartment had been totally renovated. I was also shown round the other apartments that are available for rental and all have been upgraded to a fantastic standard. We return each year because the staff have always been so helpful and friendly and the location is great for Aqua Park as well as being a short walk down to the beach and promenade. I have a little boy and found the pool area and local amenities to be very convenient. – Lesley, 6 August 2016

Just come back from island village apartments in Tenerife with two friends and had a wonderful time the apartment was excellent all facilities and pool was brill and a good location defo go again cannot fault my stay highly recommend – Robin, 20 October 2016